This is the first part of my first ever Weekly Series. A five part series where this week I’m looking at Things I’m Loving Right Now. Little things that are making my day to day life that little bit better.

My Present Spreadsheet
I am not a naturally organised person but I function so much better when I am organised. I am terrible for remembering to check my diary/calendar for what events are coming up. I’m also not the best at sticking to budget when I want to treat someone else.

I am currently using a spreadsheet I made to keep track of what present I need to buy and my budget for them.

I have also integrated a way for me to record what I have bought and ideas I have had for future presents (means I don’t have to panic so much near an event if I’ve already logged an idea).

It keeps a running total of what I’ve spent and whether or not I’m over or under budget. I don’t know why I find this more helpful that a calendar or notebook but I have a suspicion that it is because it is easy to use, easy to access (it’s on my phone) and everything is one place. Simple and Functional.

It might sound daft to you, or even sad, or maybe you love the idea but whatever you think, this works for me and not having to stress about it all as much really makes me happy.

How do you organise buying presents? Let me know!

Come back tomorrow to find out about another little thing that is making a big difference for me right now.

Charlotte x

