I’ve been saving this post for an emergency day and today is definitely that day.

C: Crackers ’round the table making everyone groan
H: Hurrying back through the snow trying to get home.
R: Roaring fire keeping you warm
I: Icicles forming in a cold cold storm
S: Snowmen popping up on every front yard
T: Turkey and stuffing and chocolate roulade
M: Merry Christmas to one and to all
A: All colleges and strangers and family and friends
S: Smile everyone and let’s have a ball.

Okay, so maybe I’m not going to win Poet of the Year with this but it had a very nostalgic feeling doing this acrostic type of poem. Took me right back to be being at Primary School.

If anyone else wants to have a go at a Christmas poem (in any style!) I’d love to hear them. They can’t be any worse than mine!
TTFN
Charlotte x

